Members‎ > ‎

Craig Allen

(Feel free to use this as a template, or create one from scratch.  I'm sure I will update this information as time goes on.)

: 12/12/1982
Location: Lansdale, Pennsylvania

About Me:

    I have been married since 2004 and have 2 children: Lydia and Evelyn.  I grew up in North Wales, PA and have attended church all of my life.  Originally, my entire family went to Chelten Baptist Church in Dresher, PA, but now I go to Keystone Fellowship in Montgomeryville, PA with my wife and kids.  I was saved at the age of 5 and baptized when I was 16.  I have been on several missions trips both locally and internationally.

    Currently, I work full time doing I.T. for a non-profit, alternative high school in Horsham, PA called Lakeside School.  My hope is to eventually transition into doing web design work as my profession, either for an agency or on my own.  In the meantime, I am doing freelance work and have launched a profile website, Open Waves Design to showcase some of my work.

    I have always been interested in music.  Starting out on the piano, I then played trumpet through school and enjoyed playing in the jazz band the most.  At 13, I began playing the guitar.  Soon after, I started taking guitar and drum lessons and played drums in my first band at 15.  Eventually, I went on to start another band, and we recorded an album which is currently available for free on NoiseTrade, although we have not played officially as a band in over 5 years.  Since then, I have been writing and recording demos of original music with the hopes to eventually release a solo album.  I have also played on worship teams for over 10 years as a leader, guitarist, bassist, and drummer.

General interests pertinent to this site: music, web design, programming.

Projects I will start myself or can assist:

record a song, record an entire album.
  • Current skills: I am a songwriter and I play guitar (acoustic & electric), bass, and drums.
  • In progress: (re)Learning to play the piano.
    Web Design: freelance development,
  • Current skills: HTML, CSS, WordPress (PHP, MySQL).
  • In progress: JavaScript, eCommerce CMS options.
    Programming: Mac apps.
  • Current skills: basic/beginner programming.
  • In progress: Learning Xcode for desktop and mobile development.
Projects I will need help with:

    Music: rewriting lyrics (feedback), recording vocals, guitars, keys, and other instruments.
    Web Design: graphic artist for logos, branding, photographs, color schemes and other design.
    Programming: everything.